Tdsb Elementary Teachers Collective Agreement

The framework of collective agreements for the education sector includes a two-stage negotiation process involving centralised and local negotiations. Centralized negotiations generally include important monetary and political issues (e.g. B compensation, benefits and paid resignations), whereas local negotiations generally do not concern monetary issues or specific matters to the local board of directors. In the education sector, employee representatives (represented by unions), employers (represented by trust associations) and the crown (represented by the Ontario government) are represented by the Collective Education Act. Ontario`s education collective agreements ended on August 31, 2019. However, under the Labour Relations Act, these agreements remain in effect beyond their expiry date until a new contract or parties are in a legal strike/lockout position. The parties are legally obliged to meet and negotiate in good faith. This means that each party must make every reasonable effort to reach a collective agreement. The 2% adjustment of the wage network for all ETT members, guaranteed by the ETFO agreement (MOU), came into force on 1 September 2014. For local negotiations, TDSB will negotiate with its nine local bargaining units. These include groups represented by the Ontario Elementary Teachers` Federation (ETFO), the Ontario Secondary School Teachers` Federation (OSSTF), the Canadian Union of Public Workers (CUPE) and the Worker Maintenance, Construction and Trade Council (MCSTC). .

In addition, the collective agency must notify the strike in writing at least five days before the start of the strike and indicate the start of the strike. @mozcast: It seems that this is not the result of our “new mathematics” – something big may have happened yesterday, @AshleyCreare @Nick Rinylo #crearegroup It takes a lot to be in a legal position to be in a position to strike or to block: in centralized negotiations, the Ontario Public Schools Association (OPSBA) represents all English public school boards in Ontario (including the TDSB).